Espeon (Bellydancer Ver) Gijinka

IMG_8473n

Current occupation: Bellydancer

IMG_8477n

IMG_8507n

IMG_8538n

Top:

I used purple chiffon for the top. Imagine two sewn rectangle loops, layered on top of each other. The base underwear is from Uniqlo.

Pants:

The pants were also made out of the same chiffon. I looked on Pinterest and found images of bellydancer pants. The basic pattern is derived from harem pants. There is elastic at the waist and ankles.

Ears:

Espeon’s ears are made from two layers of craft foam glued to a headband. In the future, I would’ve covered up the black fabric of the band.

Accessories: 

The gold belt is made from a decorative trim. The same trim is used for the arm band that fastens with velcro. Bib necklace is from Macy’s. The headpiece is hand-beaded by me. I used a combination of filigree pieces and gold chain. Middle gem was painted red with nailpolish.

Overall, I’m happy with the costume! I plan to have another photoshoot for this costume because I’m mad the black bra straps are showing. Plus I would love to layer on more bracelets and adornments to emphasize the bellydancer look.

Reply

