Art Nouveau Snow White: Flower Crown

image

This beautiful Snow White design by Hannah Alexander caught my eye! New cosplay started!

image

I made the flower crown base with covered floral wire and twine. It’s much lighter and more comfy than plain floral wire and florist tape!

image

Here are the flowers I glued on first, starting with the biggest ones and filling in with the smaller blossoms. I may add several dark pink flowers to match the art.

image

To make the pearl strands, I used 6mm and 4mm off white pearl beads. Using various sizes while beading can make your work look less clunky. Clear seed beads act as spacers in between the pearls. I’m also using thin jewelry wire to string everything.

image

image

To finish the strands, you can use crimp beads paired with a crimp tool. Basically this will seal off your wire and prevents beads from falling off.

image

image

Attaching the pearls was super easy. I grabbed some thread and made several knots. I had to play with the spacing of the pearl drapes to make sure they complimented my head shape.

image

Here’s the final blurryish picture of the crown!

image

Reply

